Halloweekend Costumes

Happy end of October! As Halloween quickly approaches, I find myself in a frenzy. I’m not going to lie, Halloween stresses me out. I am historically not the most creative when it comes to picking out a costume… I was Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz for five years and then the Wicked Witch of the West for the next ten years after that. Despite my track record, I am determined to find creative, clever, non-skanky costumes for the entire weekend of Halloween festivities. Here are my ten favorite ideas:


1) Leslie Knope

2) Thelma and Louise

Thelma and Louise

Source: Popsugar


3) Mary Poppins

source: Keiko Lynn


4) Rosie the Riveter

https://i2.wp.com/carol-hannah.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/costume-e1320957075185.jpg

source: carol-hannah.com


5) Holly Golightly

source: marieclaire.com


6) Frida Kahlo

Frida Kahlo costume tutorial
7) Wednesday Addams

source: The Best Fashion Blog


8) Hocus Pocus Witches

9) Deb (from Napolean Dynamite)

Napolean-Dynamite-Deb

source:Reddit user endgame19


10) The Wicked Witch of the West

Leave a Reply

