Nail Wraps: A Fool-Proof Guide to Having Statement Nails

We are going to take a brief interlude from arts and crafts to talk about beauty. Now I am a huge fan of having painted nails. I feel naked when my nails are not done and I feel like the hot mess express when I have chipped or smudged nails. All too often, I have little or no time to do my nails—between classes, and internship, and two jobs, I am a little over booked. My solution? Nail wraps.

Nail wraps are super easy to do and they make a bold statement. Personally, I can’t freehand intricate designs on my nails. My hands are too shaky and I have very little patience, but I love having bold, bright statement nails.

Here are some of my tips and tricks for applying nail wraps:

  1. Make sure your nails are clean. Remove any nail polish and use a cotton ball to apply rubbing alcohol to each nail.
  2. Apply a base coat to protect your nails. I am a fan of OPI’s 3-in-1 base coat, strengthener, and top coat!
  3. Make sure your base coat is ABSOLUTELY 100% DRY.
  4. Apply your nail wrap at the base of your nail and stretch it up towards the tip of your nail (I like NCLA’s Calavera Nail Wraps).
  5. Use a file to remove excess nail wrap. Make sure you file in a downward motion!
  6. Secure your new look with a good top coat and you’re ready to go!

Are there any nail wraps that you love? Any other tips and tricks? I’d love to know what you think!

xoxo,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

